May the 4th be with you…

Is what people keep saying today, but I’m not a Star Wars fan – however it was such a great day.

I’ve met someone new and he’s such a wonderful person. We’ve been spending the last several weekends together and though I know it’s quite new to be thinking about this – I believe there may be a future here. No more living in the past, thinking of past regret but rather, just pure happiness. If you told me a year ago that soon I’d be with someone -and happy- I’d laugh, sarcastically, probably loudly and walk away. Now well, everything has changed.

We do things that some people may call simple; boring; etc, but we have fun with anything/everything. Last night after work, we went to Culver’s for dinner and then to Menards just to walk around. I prefer that over the mall, anytime. Today, went to the gun range and I haven’t shot a gun in several years – but after a few minutes, I was back into the swing of things. My aim is pretty darn good! Did some other housework type things, and got a pretty long nap in. I got sunburnt while at the range and I’ll be toasty the next few days for sure.

And now… it’s mooovie time! Tremors, yo!

 

 

Leave a Reply

