Sophrosyne

(n.) a healthy state of mind, characterized by self-control, moderation and a deep awareness of one’s true self, and resulting in true happiness.

See, sometimes Facebook is meant for good.

I had a dream last night after reading this definition several times, I awoke this morning in peace and calm – a feeling I haven’t had in many weeks.

Also, some great news. I have a new job! I can hardly contain my excitement! I had two interviews, an online assessment and the good news arrived after I returned from the second interview where they were offering me a position at the company. Whewomgiamsoflippinghappy! Though the position doesn’t begin until the 18th, I am still very, very ecstatic.

Now to celebrate this great news with some V For Vendetta as it is November 5th…

Have a great evening!

One thought on “Sophrosyne

  1. Argh, guess I’m too late for both Halloween and Guy Fawkes! In that case, I have no choice but to annoy you with some boring stuff: did you know the equivalent of the term Sophrosyne in Latin is Sobrietas? Hence the words “sober”, in English, or “sobrio”, in Spanish. Ah, we have so much in common. Thank God the French and their posh language invaded the Brits! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9foi342LXQE

    Lame tutor overseas.

Leave a Reply

