Layoff – Day 3

A dozen applications/resumes sent off to positions around Indy as well as signed up with two additional temp agencies. Made several phone calls to arrange payments with upcoming bills (ahem, car note). That was the only call I have been dreading all week and it was all for nothing. They were very (and surprisingly) understanding.

Long ago, I learned in situations like this that even though I’m technically not working or earning an income, I am still working. I’m putting in eight hours a day to find a full time job. I had a routine down at work where I would get to my computer and open up the necessary programs I needed. Here though, it’s a bit more simplified than that obviously but it doesn’t make it any less important. I thrive with rules/structure – however, not saying that working from home is out of the question. I am able to ignore distractions quite easily by not going on Facebook; Pinterest; Yummly; Apartment Therapy; etc.

During a break yesterday (haha yes, I take breaks!) I made homemade brownies, not from a box. Took a bit more time but the results were much better than I expected.

Ah now it’s time to finish up breakfast and get to work.

Have a great day everyone!

Leave a Reply

