Layoff – Day 2

I had a rather productive day for what it was worth, despite the horrible news of being laid off. I knew I had a bad feeling after waking up yesterday morning and around the time of making my breakfast, a silent migraine hit and I knew I’d be down for a few hours. It killed me to text my boss that I’d be coming in late, on a Monday but I couldn’t drive in the state I was in. I haven’t had that sickening feeling since the day of my accident and I couldn’t shake it for the life of me. What’s done is done, I can’t change it but look for something else, anything would be great right now.

Today: working on fixing up my resume; applying like mad to anywhere that will hire me, and also to *good* places as well as well as temp services because you can never over apply. Don’t worry, I did file for Unemployment yesterday and I never thought I’d have to do that – but just in case, you know?

I kept to my normal work schedule and woke up at my usual time of 5 am. I’ve had breakfast, showered and even dressed for work.. in my bedroom, on my bed with the laptop propped up but at least now, I can make it my full time job to find a full time job.

Wish me luck… I’ll need it!

Leave a Reply

