So since March…

My life has been flipped upside down. I’m not as happy as I once was, no matter what I try to do. My pain from the accident is considered chronic now and the doctors don’t know what the next steps are, which leads me into thinking that I need a new doctor + team. I’ve been loaded up on so many medications these last six months that it’s amazing I’m still me but in the end, I just want the pain to go away.

Good things has happened:

  • I bought a car, getting it financed. It is a new experience for me and though I’m about to be 32 (I know – crazy right?) I don’t know what I’m doing.
  • I’ve become a better cook/baker. I haven’t posted anything on my food website which was my original plan this summer, to get my own .com but considering getting a part time job so I would get out of poor mode after each paycheck – to actually start living again.
  • I learned to love walking – it’s the only form of exercise I can tolerate now. I know I need to be careful and not over-exert myself (I’m so stubborn in this area) and be one with nature, or something. πŸ˜‰

And that’s about it in a nutshell. I’ve been quiet on here for a few personal reasons, but I missed writing. I had to come back. I’m not going to make any promises this time. There will be updates but, I’ll write when I can. I do hope you all had a wonderful summer. πŸ™‚

One thought on “So since March…

  1. I know something about being better cook after accident. I had it too about 2 weeks ago and had to stay at home instead of going to work, so after few days of reading, writing and learning I’ve started to cook. I didn’t cook often before accident. So this is a ‘small’ advantage. πŸ™‚ Hope you will find a good doctor and get well soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

