Great news!

We got the place/new apartment! We found out early evening Thursday but I haven’t been online much since then. Now all we really need to get is make sure of the location of the apartment – we checked out one that’s available in our time frame but the patio is facing the trash compactor. Though the apt is great, the view isn’t so much. They do have other ones available, but have yet to reach the staff yet to find out the addresses. We are also on the hunt for a washer and dryer set – we’re not picky, as long as they’re in good condition and aren’t gas. I’m so thankful we’ll be on the ground floor – no more walking up three flights of stairs just to get inside. They also have private entrances too, so that makes it much easier. We’ll share the front porch/entryway with the neighbors but that’s OK in my book. 🙂 We’re also on the lookout of some table benches/chairs for our dining table, too. It’ll be nice to eat at the table vs the couch. Currently, the table is a catch-all but once we move, it’ll be cleared off with the exception of a centerpiece or a table runner and some place mats. Everything will be in it’s place. I’m very excited. I was all smiles at work yesterday.

For dinner last night, I made this sort of Shepherd’s Pie of sorts – inside, browned hamburger sweetened with brown sugar and Worcestershire sauce, a cup of each of corn and peas, and real mashed potatoes. Topped with Colby/Monterrey Jack Cheese – all baked in the oven for 20 or so minutes. SO GOOD. YOU MUST TRY IT! The recipe called for microwavable potatoes but all I had were a 4lb bag so I figured it wouldn’t matter if I mash them myself. Lots of time, but it tasted better in the end. It’s going on 1:30 so I may have some for lunch.

I’ve been awake only a few hours today – I know, really bad. Way to stick to my schedule, right? 🙂 I think I just played catch-up for this week because I barely slept. Clint and Alexis were busy bees last night + this morning. They did all the laundry and he did the dishes. I didn’t expect that at all.. I was planning on getting up early this morning to do it all but around 4 or so this morning, Clint whispered to me that he has a surprise for me: that I can sleep in. Amazing news. Haha. I have yet to even fill out the grocery list but we already have a lot of fruits and veggies for the week, we just need to get the rest. To make it easier, I’m going to drag the two of them with me to the store because I hate being told “you forgot this/that” once I return and unload the groceries, only to feel like I have to go back. This time, if they forgot anything – it’s on them! :p

I better go have some lunch. Happy Saturday all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

