AA isn’t in my near future…right?

This weekend was a blast. Seriously. Friday after I got home from work, I found Alexis and Clint patiently waiting on the couch as I raced to freshen up and head out the door for festivities. Dinner at Longhorn’s Steakhouse, a scary movie (Silent House) and bowling. Lots of fun! Poor Alexis was scared throughout the movie and with bowling, she didn’t have much luck with it but in time she’ll be okay. Not saying I’m a pro – far from it but we shared the same 6lb ball and she whined that she wanted a heavier one. We looked all around but there wasn’t an 8 lb anywhere, but the place was packed so that was why. Clint took Alexis over to his mom’s house on Saturday so he and I could spend the day together. We went to dinner which was supposed to be at City Barbeque but they were literally out of everything so we left and went to TGIF instead. I ordered a half-rack of ribs w/fries and he had the steak + fries + mashed potatoes meal. He ordered a Jackberry Smash which was surprisingly good. I didn’t taste the alcohol at all so I ended up drinking the entire thing. Halfway through it though, I was feeling quite buzzed and I couldn’t stop eating or talking. I don’t think I was making much sense either.

Eating healthy is much harder than I thought it would be. Plus, when you take out all bad food cold-turkey, it’s not a great combination. I tried eating some Hummus with sweet roasted red peppers and I’m sorry… I can’t do it. My stomach didn’t agree one bit. Thankfully Clint loves it so it won’t go to waste. I do have to admit, I was thinking clearer at work today for the majority of the time I was working – yet I was snacking on healthy things. Not sure what I’ll be doing tomorrow.

The weather here has been rather wonky lately – not really complaining – it is really nice to not wear my winter jacket to start my car in the morning. Instead, wearing a light sweater that I’ll end up wearing at work anyway as my boss likes it to be frigid all day.

There are just a few more days until I get my replacement car and dude. I cannot wait. Can’t. To be able to drive somewhere and not worry about it possibly breaking down or having the windows down because it is so hot outside and it begins to rain. That happened on my drive home from work today. My windows aren’t automatic so I just tried to keep in motion until I pulled into my complex. Thankfully, it ended up sprinkling – it would have been bad if it was heavier. My muffler sounds like it’s been sawed off -it’s that loud. Alexis says my car is like a lawn mower. I told her my new one will be silent. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I actually never had a car that I was proud of driving. This will change everything. I’m actually excited to drive automatic again all-the-time and pick out accessories for it. I’ll wash it monthly or more if needed. Going to take care of it. ๐Ÿ™‚ I prefer washing it myself, cheaper and you appreciate it more that way but since we live in a complex, the only other option besides Mike’s Car Wash is do-it-yourself that costs you quarters.

It’s ironic. I thought I’d be happier or more drawn to an updated type car but its something about the SVX that I love. My first car was a 1991 Chevy Cavalier – red. I loathe that model. I was involved in a car accident in ’98 or ’99 on my way to class and it was totaled. Replaced by a yet another red cavalier, 1994 model. This wasn’t intentional, my Dad went out and bought it w/o my opinion even though I was paying for the insurance. I will be happy to get rid of my Camry. Clint has told me that the SVX are a major pain sometimes to your wallet when things happen to it but we’ll work it out. I don’t know when my Camry wasn’t a pain, it began day one of ownership. That car has been a tug-of-war between my Dad and I and I will be happy to release it from my life.

I suppose I’m still bitter towards him, even after all this time. I know I should just let go but how? There are things that reminds me of him or situations/events — how do I just let it roll off? I don’t expect anyone to answer these questions, I know I need to figure it out myself but I figured I would give it a shot anyway. ๐Ÿ™‚

I guess the same way I’m able to slowly let go of my tarnished past. Very slowly. I still avoid crowds even though that wasn’t an issue at all. I do avoid guys who seem rather dominating – which is why at work I try to stay away from co-workers who want to chat me up. There is an agent who happens to sit behind me who irritates me beyond belief – likes to chat up his desk mate who is clearly married yet he still tries. And me, too but I’m not interested in anything besides keeping my job. Why would someone do that? You have a job to do… do it! Plus I’m not allowed to be friends with anyone really as I oversee their activity and am a facet of quality control. I wish he would move. Or me, back to my old desk, far far away.

I’ll write about that later, now it’s time for bed and to get better.

G’night all.

Leave a Reply

