In my humble opinion…

My mind is still racing/awake despite the rest of me wanting to lie down and sleep. Something has been bugging me for a few weeks: people who smoke. OK not all smokers bug me, it’s the smokers trying to quit who think they’re entitled for a “prize” or an “incentive” to stay on track. What about those who never took up the bad habit in the first place? Ding ding ding! It wasn’t that I was stronger than peer pressure, just that I didn’t see the hype in it. My grandfather died of Lung Cancer directly resulting from smoking, so why would I want to go through that too? People shouldn’t be paid or given time off from work or anything special just because they’re quitting smoking. Just knowing that your health will/may improve (depending on if there’s already damage) but at least you’ll be saving tons of money per year by NOT buying all that mess. Isn’t that an incentive enough? If there is a will, there is a way to do anything you set your mind to.

I need to take my own advice and seriously/really/honestly start working out. :/

