Fresh starts

…and I’m not talking about some breakfast food either. I resigned from my .com warehouse job this evening and I’ll begin my new job at a call center that’s just minutes away from our apartment. Vs nearly an hour. The pay is a little less, but with the cost of gas – it made more sense. Plus, with the job I had at the warehouse (picking orders – walking upwards 20 miles a day) was wearing my body down. I’ve worked at a call center just over 2 years so I know a thing or two about them. Training lasts two weeks, with weekends off so that’ll be nice. I’ll get to see Clint and his daughter Alexis then but when training is over, all hell will break loose. The client is a gas/utility company that’s out of state, so fortunately I won’t be dealing with anyone within Indiana. I’m used to communicating with people in a region vs a single state, but hey I’m not going to complain.

One thing that will be hard to get used to: the time change. I’m not talking about Daylight Savings but rather transitioning from working third shift to first will be insane. It’s 11:18 as I type this. Normally at my old job, I’d be finishing up lunch and heading toward the time clock to punch back in. Now, I should be asleep.

Meh. Getting much more tired. I think I may finish this entry off later tomorrow, after work. 🙂

Happy Monday!

