Brr!

Autumn is upon us, in full swing. The leaves have fallen (mostly the top half of the trees surrounding our apartment complex) but that still counts, right? The temps outside have fallen as well, so much that I get hit with a cold burst once I leave work and head out into the abyss of cars and people.

Once again I’m trying to take on more than what I can handle. The holidays. Gift giving, gatherings. Fortunately or unfortunately, depending on how you see it, I won’t be spending it with my family this year (or ever – at least as far as my Dad & step-mom are concerned) and honestly I’m a bit relieved by it. Anyone else would be worried and frustrated but I’m happy I don’t have to deal with their drama. Gift giving – I over-extended myself two years ago by giving out gifts to co-workers. Most of whom weren’t gracious enough to even say “thank you.” I learned my lesson then. Not going to waste my money on people who won’t even pay attention to me, even for a moment.

It got down to the mid 30’s this morning after work and didn’t realize that there would be a layer of frost on my car & windows. Wouldn’t be so bad if I had my trusty old ice scraper with me. I think it’s at home inside the coat closet. A co-worker went ahead and scraped mine while his car was defrosting. My defroster is actually pretty strong for it being an old car but I really didn’t want to be there any longer than I had to. I’m usually prepared for anything (road wise) but for whatever reason, I wasn’t.

Those ten hours drained the hell out of me. I keep hearing “just wait until Peak Time” when it enters 12 hour days. Meh. I know it’ll be awesome money but to get to that point, will be hell. Then again, being jobless and broke is worse.

Probably should go to bed soon, going on 7 already. I’ll be lucky to get 7 hours of sleep.

G’night/morning. 🙂

