Update Update Update!

A few updates:

I have a new New job. I actually had another one during August, but that didn’t work out. Nothing I did, rather the temp agency I went through, but that’s old news. My current job is within a warehouse and boy, I can tell you that there is a LOT of walking involved! I work for a .com and I’m on the Outbound department, where I have to pick items from the billions of shelves, place into totes, which will eventually be transferred to shipping, then shipped off to customers.Before all this, I never realized how much work was involved. I’m very happy that the weather has cooled down greatly. Unfortunately, the building isn’t climate controlled, so during the summer it is super hot inside. An oven, basically. I work on the side where there isn’t much ventilation vs the other side. Less doors for the docks means less fresh air coming in. Since it has cooled down, I no longer have to wear shorts to just stay moderately cooled down. I drink water constantly. Water, Gatorade, Coffee and Hot Chocolate are provided for free. I use only the water and Gatorade. I don’t trust the rest, nor do I have the time to deal with it. We do get breaks but spaced 2.5 hours apart – after all that walking (we walk an average of 15 to 18 miles a day) the last thing you want to do is take the time to make your drink. I work nights, ten hour shifts, four days a week. Peak is coming up, which will involve working 50 hours and eventually 60 hours a week. That’ll be fun!

In other news: I’m an old woman. Actually, I’m just the big 3-0! I had my birthday just over two weeks ago. I honestly don’t feel thirty but no one feels their exact age, especially on their birthday. At least that’s what I’m believing. 🙂 My boyfriend Clint had his birthday just yesterday too! He’s now caught up with me and thirty as well.

Life at home is becoming a blur, at least while we work. All I do is sleep, eat, work, eat, sleep. And start all over again. Ten hours wears me out. My work is unfortunately a bit further than where I’d like, but it is a nice scenic drive. Ha, just wait till winter…

We discovered a great TV show via Netflix: Breaking Bad! So.. SO good! We’re addicted to it, I think. Just a few episodes left till it runs out. They’re on the fourth season now. We’re already on the third season. I don’t want it to end.

I’m also saving up to get a new pair of glasses. You don’t want to know how old my current pair are. Let’s just say it is long overdue.

That’s about it. 🙂

