It’s May.. already?

Okay, so I lapsed a little, but I’m am back! I actually caved and ventured to Weebly the other day, but quickly realized I was in well over my head. I thought it would be easier than ahem, wordpress.. but actually it isn’t. Not even in the slightest. I thought I did my homework and researched a lot before diving in. I read that they do free image hosting, and unlimited bandwidth as well as password protect entries/pages, etc. Only the premium perks are not free. That I didn’t find out until after I took the time to sign up. Yeah, thanks. Delete!

It has been a full month already and it’s only the 12th! Last weekend, Clint and I took an impromptu road trip with his mom down to Georgia where her brother lives, and was giving his older car to her. Indianapolis to his suburb: 9 hours, on a good day. It took us total 11 or so hours (besides stopping mid-trip at a motel and resting up a bit) of driving time, but we finally got there. We were so exhausted by it all that we didn’t stop and take any photos. Nor did we stay there that long. Once we arrived at Clint’s uncle’s house, we enjoyed the resting period and they were also having a cookout for friends so we just stayed put for a few hours. By nightfall, we were off again. This time, I drove Clint’s car and he drove his mom’s while she rode with him. Having no GPS to navigate, we relied on my handwritten directions I wrote down via Google Maps before we left home. We got lost in his town just trying to find the interstate – that was fun. Managed to find it and several exits go by and we see the exit we were supposed to hop on from. Haha, oh well. Approx 12 hours later, we were home. We were also awake for 24 hours so Clint collapsed on the bed, and I took a shower and slept for several hours.

It was somewhat bittersweet. My mom lives about 200 miles from Clint’s uncle, so I gave her a call while we were at his house. I really would have like to visit her, considering it’s been well over a year since the last time we saw each other but it was just bad timing. At least we know the way to her house now! 🙂

Drinking a bit of iced coffee I fixed earlier – running out of options to drink. OK so we have water but blah – that gets boring! I better hop off here and get some cleaning done. Clint’s daughter will be over this weekend again and I don’t want to have to bother with cleaning/straightening up while she’s here.

Anticipate much more entries in the coming weeks. I’m done looking around for other blogging sites. I like it here, really.

BTW – anyone else hooked on TLC’s new show, Extreme Couponing? I am!

Leave a Reply

