War

Has many definitions but the most common: a conflict carried on by force of arms, as between nations or between parties within a nation; warfare, as by land, sea, or air.

I read an article about the War on Drugs and honestly, I think it’s a crap-shoot. It’s a complete waste of time, resources and money. Prosecuting otherwise non-violent individuals with minimal amounts of drugs. The cost of sending those to prison is staggering, not counting the amount while going through the court system.

This is just about the non-violent people. Those who commit crimes while getting said drugs – they’re the other story. Those type people should be prosecuted.

I’m just tired of reading about the War on Drugs within our country, Mexico, Middle East, Canada, etc. It’ll never end. Never. The drug cartels are getting rich, as their users are getting sick and dying. The people who get caught using, need to be helped, not incarcerated. Rehabilitation does work. Simply locking them up does no good. People need to be re-educated about the dangers of drug use.

I, for one, do not do any sort of drugs. I know, a lot of people say that but behind closed doors do another, but all I take are (as of late) Tylenol Cold. I have a killer cold or sinus infection that’s kicking my butt. I will never take any drugs that will alter the way how I feel. I hate feeling out of control. Which is why I rarely drink, and when I do, I make sure I’m around trusting people. That and I’m a light weight. Drugs are a huge waste of money, too. I like to keep my money. Thank you very much.

——-

I know, this post is very different from many others, but I thought I should put my two cents in.

Leave a Reply

