Three day weekend!

What a fantastic weekend. I don’t think I could ask for anything better, well maybe warmer temperatures. 🙂

Thursday: I worked, boo. First I had to attend a mandatory three ish hour meeting for work super early in the morning (for me anyway) and had to return to work six hours later in the evening. Fun fun. Took a swing by the apartment, packed up for the weekend and headed over to my boyfriend’s house. 🙂

Friday: Lunch at McAlister’s. Yummy stuff. I KNOW we did more than just lunch, but at the moment I can’t remember anything. I suck.

Saturday: Went out to the Indiana State Museum and walked through the Titanic Exhibit. Amazing! Unfortunately, there weren’t any cameras allowed, I wish I could have taken a few pictures. Once you get in line to be let into the exhibit, they give you a “ticket” with an actual passengers’ name typed up. On it, it lists which class the person is in as well as the reason why they’re traveling. Mine, I’m 3rd Class. Automatically, I assumed I had “died” and wouldn’t you know it, I had. 😦 Some back history here, ten or so years when the Titanic movie came out (the new one, btw) my younger sister and I were obsessed with the movie, characters, history. Everything. I still remember most of what she drilled into my brain. Haha, she means well. So I was sort of like an information beacon for my boyfriend whom didn’t know as much as me. It was amazing I remembered what I had. Following the exhibit, we watched the IMAX movie of Titanica. Eh. Very depressing, then again, Titanic isn’t a really upbeat sort of event. I wasn’t a fan of the narrator. I’m picky.

Shortly after, my boyfriend gave me a choice of where to go next. Rockville, IN or Nashville. Nashville we went! And so nice it was… I had forgotten the little shops close up early (6 to 6:30) but we managed to visit one place: Sweet Shoppe! I bought my pound of fudge. Maple Pecan & Chocolate Fudge. Dude. I’m SO making fudge or sweets of some sort this Christmas. I can’t wait. Yep. I’m one of those people. I know he really enjoyed our time there. Next time, we’re staying the weekend so we can walk around all the shops and take everything in. We also stepped into this other sweet shop where they had LOADS of different types of popcorn, as far as flavoring goes. Holy crap yo. Seriously. We’re so hitting up that place next time.

On the way home, we were driving along the interstate heading back to the city where the traffic ahead of us was slowing down. Thinking it was nothing, up ahead and to the left, we saw a vehicle engulfed in flames. My heart was racing and was fumbling for my phone, which I had turned off just moments prior to save battery life. Some part of me wanted to take a photo of it, but I suppose it was best I didn’t. I still have yet to hear about it, I really hope no one was hurt. Loads of police, emergency vehicles and things were surrounding it. 😦

After picking up some dinner (Pizza Hut Pizza Rolls! YUM!) we plopped ourselves on the floor and watched some Louie. Hilarious comedian. Check him out. Do it. Afterwards, we played a game of Monopoly, which I have to admit, was the third game for me that I have ever lost. Third. Out of many. It was pretty close, but I hate finishing up the game so soon into it. You know? Meh. I had fun, but I kicked his ass in Uno after that. Haha!

Sunday: I know we did things. But what they are.. my memory is failing me tonight. Plus I’m starting to wind down from my insanely highly caffeinated Starbucks Double Shot I had earlier at work.

The time change royally screwed me up as well. It feels much later than 11:41 pm. I’m ready to fall asleep. Perhaps I’ll remember the holes in this entry and fill them in when I wake up in the morning. If I’m lucky. If not, hope you enjoyed reading. 🙂

Have a great Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

