It’s like riding a bike

It’s about time I’m getting the hang of things at work. It’s not all foreign anymore and I’m not asking as many questions or appearing as if I’m a chicken with my head chopped off, running around. It’s all becoming second nature. I work in a gas station, and despite being the first level of management, I’m still required to learn everything about the daily operations of the store/lot – which makes sense but at the same time.. the first few days all this information was thrown in my face. Yeah, I don’t learn like that. Repetition, repetition, repetition: is best.

My diet/appetite has picked up considerably as well. When I get off from work, I feel like I can eat anything in front of me. I usually have a bowl of cereal and stay up for a few hours. Crash and wake up a few hours before I go back to work again. Heh. Only tomorrow I’m working a mid-shift so I’m not able to stay up into the wee hours of the morning. Getting off at six instead of ten then have Tues & Wed off. Woo!

So apparently I have an issue with communicating instead of getting my way all the time.. I must see it from the other person’s point of view before jumping to conclusions or rushing to end things without getting the whole story. That’s been my life though. When I think it’s going to be bad, I try to leave the situation ASAP. Or at least try to talk about it, if that fails, then leave.

Eh.

I’m finally getting tired, and started writing this post little over an hour ago… probably best I actually publish it. đŸ™‚

G’night world.

Leave a Reply

