Balancing Act

Things are better over here, I think. I just can’t seem to balance my work and home life. By the time I get up to go to work, I’m exhausted. Exhaustion. That’s my life, really. I get home from work and all I want to do is sleep.

I need a vacation.

I’m 26 now, but it doesn’t feel like it. I didn’t feel 25 until I was nearing my 26th birthday. Go figure, eh?

I had the day off yesterday – that’s probably why I’m wondering why I am not still lying in bed, all comfy. Next day off is next Monday, going to hang out with a friend or two and get some much-needed clothes shopping done.

Leave a Reply

