Let’s get ready to…. move!

I leave for my trip in 2.5 hours. I have a friend who is picking me up in the morning to drop me off at the hotel where I will again be picked up by the shuttle to the Airport aka the Airporter. Two hours or so later, I will arrive to my departure flight area, and then begin my trip home.

My flight doesn't actually leave until 2pm but I like to be early than late.

I have closed my checking account: got my money in cash form in case I might need it. I doubt it, but again rather be safe than sorry.

I have so many people to call once I get home, but I may wait for it to be a decent hour to call them. I get in around one in the morning on Thursday. Not many people are awake then.

Always before I fly, I have a hard time eating anything. I guess you could call it nerves but I simply can't eat anything. I'm drinking a Starbucks Vanilla Frappuccino at the moment. It may/may not fill me up but it will wake me up, and I need that right now. Scratch that. I'm preheating the oven for the last of my TGI Friday's Mozzerlla Sticks. There's three so I know there isn't like A LOT of food, but I can always get some at the airport.

I don't know what will happen once I arrive. Will they scream and cheer for me? Oh man I hope not. I'll be so darn tired…

I took a shower, but used a spare towel of Royal's so I could go ahead and pack mine last night. All I have to wait for to dry is my hair. Need to pack a few more things otherwise I am done.

I will miss all the great songs I downloaded during this time. I emailed myself a few of them, the ones I won't remember the title/artist easily.

I didn't get any sleep last night. My heart kept racing up and down and I couldn't calm myself down enough to relax. One moment I think I did dream or start dreaming and once I realized that, I woke up again. Gah! I gave myself exactly eight hours to sleep, but if anything I slept two. I'm just too darn excited, man.

I couldn't get any nice pictures of the area due to the overcast skies. No point of taking pictures of the mountains if you can't see them, right? Stupid weather.

Okay, I'm going to post this. If I don't post anything again, assume that I've gone to Airport Land.

Have a great Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

