Some updates

I no longer have a car to drive. Royal had to return both his vehicles in order to trade them in to get another nicer vehicle for himself, to afford to live. That boy confuses me, but I understand what he's saying about the money situation. Mine's the same but on a way smaller scale.

I am participating in the Race For The Cure – It's a run or walk race to raise money for the Susan G. Koman Breast Cancer Foundation. It will be held in downtown Seattle Saturday June 17th. I'm trying to raise money – so I created a site for it, and it's listed along in the Awarness area.

Since the car has been gone, I have been walking to work. It's about a mile but my body is retaliating from it. I only walk but yet it seems like I hurt worse than when I run, strange.

I need to get a second job. I know that until July I'll be working close to 40 hours each week but it really won't help me save any money with one job alone. I also want to get a car, not a new one as there is no way I will be able to afford one, but a used and decently priced. I really don't care of what it looks like, what features but it has to get me to where I want to go, and last awhile too.

Man, just three days ago I had a car. I need to stop thinking about that…

It didn't feel like I got any sleep last night, but I know I did. My legs just hurt really bad, it was like hard for me to get out of bed. I shall never take walking for granted again. At work last night I was walking so incredibly slow, I felt bad about it but no pain, no gain, right? Ugh. I have been telling a few customers that I will be taking part of the race downtown next month, so that's why I'm walking so slow – my muscles kill. A few of them have laughed about it and told me what I'm doing is so noble, not many people actually run the race, most just walk. I feel better each time I'm told that. I am running with a co-worker and her friend. I think there may be more, but that's what I know for sure. I'm not sure if I'll have a car by then, if not I'll have to see if that friend can pick me up and drive me there, I don't think she'll mind though. Oh, it should be fun.

I better get going to work. Will write later.

Happy Saturday.

Leave a Reply

