If you’re happy and you know it, clap your hands…

I….really don't like assholes. They come in different shapes and sizes, and different personalities. I just really don't like them. Wished they'd all go to an island and leave us normal people alone. Yeah, that'd be nice.

I watched "Crash" again last night. Such a great movie… but a little sad. Also pigged out on homemade oatmeal cookies. I'm a bit sick of them now.

Not a whole lot went on yesterday – my day off. Woke up late (totally forgot to set my alarm, oops), washed the bedding, accidently ripped a bit of stitching of the pillow shams – tried to sew it back up but my hands were shaking – unable to even thread the needle. Go me. I'll wait for later on. I got paid late last night. I also created a Real Budget thanks to Microsoft Spreadsheet. That's the bomb! So, it's a lot better than I thought it would be. I just have to be more rigid as far as my spending goes – and everything will be fine.

It's been a month since I was dumped. Man, twice in three month span. Has to be a record.

Things are better – well it's not as mysterious as it was when we lived at the other place. What I mean by that is, we know each other pretty well. I'm not a fan of his clutter-ness everywhere he goes though. I hope not all guys are like that. Also, I had a disagreement with him last Friday. I was mad that after coming home from work, I had to spend the time (at most 30 minutes) to do the dishes and clean the kitchen. Dude, dishes were piled sky-high! Well, not exactly but pretty much all the plates and bowls were dirty, in the sink or alongside the sink. Now, I'm not saying I'm a major clean-freak, but damn. C'mon! I asked him if he has even noticed them sitting there, with some leftover hamburger helper sitting in a skillet, smelling. He said he hadn't even noticed it as he rarely goes into the kitchen. The hamburger helper – he made previously. Eh. Just clean up the food mess and at least put the dishes in the DW after you're done with them. That's all I ask.

I have four days off next week. It's going to be strange to actually have… a life again. That means more time to go job hunting.

I hope my mood improves. All week I have been having severe headaches and feeling grumpy. Well today is Friday. That means Fashion Fridays at my store: Socks. Woohoo socks. Seriously people, they're just socks. Not like jewerly or something, now that's something to get excited about.

Happy Friday

Leave a Reply

