Status: Single

I need to get out of this rut, or whatever it is called. Somehow, I don't know why, I am attracting guys. And I'm not even looking, they just find me. They see how sarcastic I am, how "beautiful" I am (I don't accept compliments very well, as those who are close to me know) and then feel rejected when I tell them I'm just not into them. Not because they're wrong people, but just that I want to be single. What is wrong about a woman wanting to be single?

No, I am not turning lesbian. Even then, I'd be seeking others. I am not seeking anyone. I just want to be left alone. I don't mind having more friends, but I am not looking for a relationship. If you are, don't even bother asking me, because I'll just turn you down.

I need to figure out what I want in a partner, and not sway from it. I also need to learn to be more assertive, as in the past, it has been pretty damn near low.

I have today off. I don't feel upbeat like I usually am. What is wrong with me?

Anyway so I haven't been able to get in touch with my sister. I don't know what is going on with her. My mom can't even reach her. I sent her an email a few days back and no answer. I hope everything is fine.

The co-worker friend of mine who's Dad was involved in the serious accident: Is doing better. He's not out of the woods yet, but he is doing better. She returned to work two days ago. We're all glad she's back, not only for her sake, but ours as well. 🙂

Way early yesterday morning when Royal left for work, I went into a cleaning frenzy. We have a garbage bag filled with his bathroom things: mouthwash, shampoo, floss, etc; sitting on the floor for the longest time. After he left, I went ahead and unpacked it and put the things away in the under-sink cabinet. It was nice to be able to see the whole bathroom floor for once. I also did the dishes, vacuumed, took out the trash & recyclebles. It was nice to have a cleared out kitchen. I'll have to re-clean things today, but that's fine. I have the whole day for it.

Got my paycheck/direct deposit stub in the mail yesterday. Wohoo! It's gonna be nice, but it doesn't go in until the 7th. Poo.

Leave a Reply

