Yesterday’s post

So here I am, finally back online after just over a month of not having the internet, and I’m going through a ton of email to delete the spam and go through the ones that are actually from people I know.. I almost want to give it all up and just create a new one, but that won’t change things. 

I read a few of the recent comments but I won’t take stock in them now. I have been asked many questions on how I feel about the recent events [ie: the breakup, the move, the car] but to be honest, I’m tired of answering and dwelling on the past. The breakup happened. We both knew the relationship wasn’t going to last, it was mutual, but he broke up with me. What else is there to discuss? Don’t pretend to be my therapist, I don’t need one. I don’t want your advice either. If you want to take sides, (even though that’s childish, and I’m passed the whole thing anyway) and want to take his, leave your comments to yourself. Don’t tell me them. I already know what you’re thinking and want to say to me. It’s gossip and demeaning and I don’t want any part of it.

I have moved on, but trying to figure out what caused it to fall apart, as well as my past relationships, and I haven’t come up with anything. If you want to talk to me about it, fine, but don’t patronize me. I don’t need that.

I’m working hard….at work and as well at home with all the moving in stuff. Unpacking and putting things in order. We’ve got my bedroom mostly set up with the exception of a bed, which I’ll go to a futon or a mattress store soon and buy my own bed, whichever it may be.

Kim, you’re welcome for your birthday card, I knew you’d like it. I hope you had a good one. 🙂

Well, I’m off to go get ready for work. I’ve been up since 7:30 this morning. Was at the car dealership since 8:30 dealing with trading our semi-new/used car in for a better one. It’s got power windows and locks, unlike the other one, which is so much more convienent.

Happy Tuesday. Will post again soon.

Leave a Reply

